Skip to content

P52-Week 8: Cabin Fever

February 23, 2012

I think I am at a distinct advantage or disadvantage–depending on how you look at it–for this week’s P52 Challenge. This is my Cabin Fever this year–just waiting for the waves to come. It is winter and the sea is calm-no surfing or big waves to dive into–I know–I am sure you all feel sorry for me. My son asked me what my photo challenge was for this week-when I told him it was Cabin Fever–He said, “What’s that?”

I had some fun with this one–I have been wanting to do a color palette for a while now since seeing them on Pinterest. I love the colors of the sand and sea–and I love them even more all put together like this. I think this will be pinned to my Pinterest board.
project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2012 2:54 pm

    ours has been a very mild winter, but I still envy your sun and sand! 🙂 beautiful color palette! visiting from P52!

  2. February 24, 2012 2:59 pm

    this is just beautiful! love the soft tones of your palette! and i know what you mean…can’t really complain about winter too much this year. 🙂

  3. February 25, 2012 10:29 pm

    Even I can’t complain about winter this year. It might have happened for a weekend. Still I am jealous of sea and sky. Beautiful. I like the palette too.

  4. February 26, 2012 12:31 pm

    Love the color palette, and the beach looks so inviting in your photo. And I don’t even like the beach!

Leave a Reply

