Skip to content

Week 1-Resolution

January 6, 2012

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

It is a new year-actually it is the 5th day into the new year.  It came very fast for me and as most people have their resolutions for 2012 solidified in their day planners-I am still running mine through my head.  A new start-a clean slate–really?

A photo challenge spurred me to think about my resolution for 2012-what do I want to do better?  -well-  everything-  -so that was out–I don’t do well with goal setting.  I want to do everything-how do you choose just a few things to fix?  Eat better?  Exercise?  Be a better person?  –who doesn’t want those things?  I knew I had to seek deeper-and that in itself can be a little scary.  I don’t like change–plain and simple–I will put it out there-it is good for me and in the end-I am happy for the change, but I fight it like a cat fights water.

I want to change inside-those things that are unseen-I want more courage-I want to see the unseen in my life.  My soul is noisy-I have just realized this–and noise in my soul will rob me of joy and peace-why this noise?  My God is calling to me-He says, “Come unto me and I will give you rest.”

My resolution for 2012-                 B.e.l.i.e.v.e

A belief is what you accept to be true.  I think I have made so much noise by pushing truth out and allowing so much noise to drown out the voice of He who gives truth–I want to Believe–

Believe God is enough–be willing to lay down the noise makers in my soul–and Believe that only He is enough.

It will be quite a journey–this year of 2012–I believe God will change me–I believe He will give me that soul rest.  I believe, Lord-help thou my unbelief.

Week One of my 2012 P52 project-Resolution

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2012 10:07 am

    I do love the beach as well! Of course my picture was taken in 20 degree weather with 40mph winds and I have a feeling yours was not…:)
    A great resolution and a wonderful verse to live by, Lord I believe help thou my unbelief.
    Happy 2012!

  2. January 6, 2012 11:06 am

    Hello!
    I really like your photo, and great your resolution!
    Petonets xoxo

  3. January 6, 2012 1:02 pm

    great word of resolution: be better and believe! very inspiring! great job with your photo!

    Light Trigger: visit us &leave a comment

    Light Trigger

  4. January 6, 2012 1:12 pm

    Wonderful resolution and lovely photograph. Believe. 🙂

  5. January 6, 2012 2:54 pm

    Out of all the little thumbnails I saw over at the p52, yours stuck out to me!. What a great resolution! Believe! Nice shot.

  6. January 6, 2012 3:53 pm

    Great photo. I love the water at the top and the shoes. Sweet.
    Great word with a lot of power.

    Good call! I am south, but not as far as you. I’m in Arizona 🙂

  7. January 6, 2012 4:33 pm

    I’d love to see the ocean. Wonderful shot!

  8. January 6, 2012 6:27 pm

    Well done! Beautiful picture!

  9. January 6, 2012 6:35 pm

    Found you via P52. Love your resolution. Made me reflect on my own busy life and trusting more in the Lord. Thank you for your photo and your post! 🙂

  10. January 6, 2012 8:55 pm

    Oh I love this. Gorgeous photo, gorgeous thoughts. My soul is busy too. It feels so good to be still and listen to Him.

  11. January 6, 2012 11:04 pm

    Oh I love that though… a noisy soul. I need to get some quiet in there too. Thank you for these words.

  12. January 6, 2012 11:58 pm

    Oh, I really like this shot. I love the thought you put into it and the thought behind it. Simply wonderful!

  13. January 7, 2012 12:15 am

    Wow…this is my word for 2012. I blogged about it a couple of days ago. Beautiful photo. I found my word on a Christmas ornament in the clearance aisle.

  14. January 7, 2012 1:03 am

    Wonderful words and beautiful photo. Best wishes for the new year!

  15. January 7, 2012 9:00 pm

    Beautiful photo and you need to always believe!!

  16. January 8, 2012 2:21 am

    Wow! Great Shot!! I have a pretty noisy soul myself…My resolution was the same, cling to the Babe in the manger…

  17. January 11, 2012 2:47 am

    What latitude are you that you get to take photos on the beach in January!? 😉 Great photo

Leave a Reply

