Skip to content

Those Leaves That Fall

November 1, 2011

It is Fall-or some may call it Autumn–I think Fall is appropriate.

I don’t find this change of season too agreeable. It is far too short. The lovely colors are over in a matter of a few weeks. I do enjoy it while it lasts-but now-it is November first. The leaves are all but gone now.

I thought a poem and a texture was in order for this end of the season-when the leaves have all fallen-

and to cheer me-linking up with Kim Klassen for Texture Tuesday~
kimklassencafe

If you need some cheering up-go visit other Texture Tuesday link ups–

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2011 5:20 pm

    Wow! – you’ve really brought the photo to life with your textures and adjustments!
    I could enjoy fall more if I didn’t know winter was coming next! LOL

  2. November 2, 2011 12:09 am

    Beautiful work! I love the combination of the words and the photos. It is nice to find another photographer/poet.

  3. November 2, 2011 1:50 am

    lovely, really like the way you processed this!

Leave a Reply

