Skip to content

Texture Tuesday: Murray the Cat

June 13, 2011

This is Murray. He has been around so long-I don’t remember what it was like without him. I am not a huge cat lover. Other people’s cats scare me. Murray doesn’t have claws-he has never been outside unless he somehow wandered out-which only happens about once every 5 years(-I think he might be due again). He has never even hissed at me-he sometimes will hiss at Adam-but-we all hiss at Adam every once in a while~ Murray was 17 years old in May. I am pretty sure that is old for even a cat-but remember I have Duke-he was 16 years old in March. I have faithful pets. Catie is allergic to him. I sometimes have to remind her on bad days when she has to take allergy medicine-‘I’m sorry-sweetie-but, we have had him longer than you.’ She loves him anyway. This is his new sleeping place-I must admit-it does look cozy-and his bones are getting worn out. I dedicate this Texture Tuesday-to Murray-may your 9 lives be many!

Go visit The Cafe-you will find a lot of wonderful Texture links to browse.
kimklassencafe

14 Comments leave one →
  1. June 14, 2011 10:07 am

    This is so cute …

  2. June 14, 2011 10:43 am

    Beautiful texture work!! 🙂

  3. June 14, 2011 12:16 pm

    I love it! Great textures and great photo. He looks so content. May Murray live to be the oldest cat ever!

  4. June 14, 2011 1:10 pm

    So sweet 🙂

  5. June 14, 2011 1:28 pm

    Great shot of Murray!

  6. June 14, 2011 4:45 pm

    awe so sweet very nice

  7. June 14, 2011 7:57 pm

    I am not a huge cat lover either, but this one is so cute all curled up in the basket. Great use of the textures.

  8. June 14, 2011 8:21 pm

    Love this, way too cute. Cats have the best lives don’t they.

  9. June 15, 2011 12:17 am

    Looks very cozy! I love the warm browns in this picture!

  10. June 15, 2011 2:20 am

    oh gosh, what a great photo, and introduction to murray! the texture makes it dreamy~ you made me laugh…we don’t even have a cat but we sometimes hiss at my son cullan also! ha!

  11. June 15, 2011 2:02 pm

    We love our pets so much don’t we?
    Great texture work 🙂

  12. Teresa Schmid permalink
    June 15, 2011 10:06 pm

    So sweet, beautiful photo!

  13. June 17, 2011 9:59 am

    What a lovely photo !
    Murray is so cute !
    Wish you a nice weekend,
    Sylvia

Trackbacks

  1. Pennsylvania, Camp, Virginia, Fourth of July « Following Splendor

Leave a Reply

