Skip to content

Texture Tuesday: Inspire

May 31, 2011

I love spring anywhere, but if I could choose I would always greet it in a garden. ~Ruth Stout

Today’s theme for Texure Tuesday is a garden theme.  I am late this year in anything to do with my flowers and garden–I feel so far behind.  Each time I think the thought of my flower pots and garden beds–the rains come.  This is the week–I just know it–everything is in full bloom and the skies are stretching blue-the air is warm and I just know-the garden will be sown–then the rains can come.

Here is my palette this week. I used the new texture Stained Linen— I think this is one of my favorites–I love these little white blossoms that preview the deep-deep green.  There are so many more beautiful texture garden shots over at the Cafe–take a look–you may be inspired!

kimklassencafe

12 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2011 12:56 pm

    Beautiful texture work!!

  2. May 31, 2011 1:16 pm

    Gorgeous, friend!
    Carving out more time to
    play with my photos is
    most definitely on my
    summer “sand-bucket” list!
    xx Suzanne

  3. May 31, 2011 1:52 pm

    Beautiful! I love the texture work (stained linen is nice, isn’t it?) on top of the delicate flowers. The text you added also adds a lot to the shot. Nice work. Thank you for your comment on my blog. You found the right word – decluttering is so freeing.

  4. May 31, 2011 2:04 pm

    Oh, goodness! This is lovely! I especially love the sentiment it shows…. And I feel your pain on the rain! We’ve finally gotten about 4 days of lovely weather after 3 weeks of rain and dreariness. Enough already 😉

  5. May 31, 2011 4:46 pm

    Ahhhh such beauty 🙂
    I think most of us are in the same boat as far as gardening this year, we have had an overload of rain too.

  6. May 31, 2011 4:47 pm

    Sorry, I signed with my other blog, and I forgot to say, thank you for visiting my Texture Tuesday 🙂

  7. May 31, 2011 6:40 pm

    such a lovely piece with the texturing done

  8. May 31, 2011 10:32 pm

    So pretty! Really like this one {actually, I love all your textures! :)}

  9. June 1, 2011 12:49 am

    This is a gorgeous image. Beautiful use of texture. Love the wording along the side too.
    Thanks for visiting my blog. In response to your comments I created a tutorial on “How to Colourize Textures”. Hope you find it useful.
    Nikki

  10. June 2, 2011 12:24 am

    Oh, that looks beautiful! That stained linen is such a nice texture, isn’t it?

  11. June 2, 2011 2:42 am

    Sweet and lovely 🙂 Really like the “Inspire” along the side, too!

  12. June 2, 2011 1:45 pm

    Lovely picture and quote. I like that you added the word ‘inspire’.

Leave a Reply

