Skip to content

Yesteryear: Texture Tuesday

May 24, 2011

I have a love of nostalgic and the simplicity that always comes to my mind with the yesteryear. I know it is easier to just push a button to call someone now-but I liked it when I had the phone numbers of special people memorized.

I am also very thankful that God says to ‘Call unto me”–and with such simplicity-He is always there-always answering–

I am linking up with Kim Klassen for Texture Tuesdays.

kimklassencafe

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2011 11:08 am

    That looks lovely. And yes, I agree! I miss having the phone numbers of those closest to me memorized.

  2. May 24, 2011 2:29 pm

    Cool retro phone! I have to admit, I still memorize the phone numbers of important friends and family. You never know when you might need to call someone and won’t have your cell to get their number.

  3. May 24, 2011 5:16 pm

    Your photo looks wonderful! I love the addition of the texture to something that already has a vintage look.

  4. May 24, 2011 5:50 pm

    Lovely phone, lovely picture! Great use of the texture!

  5. May 24, 2011 5:51 pm

    very lovely Vonda…. what a treasured phone…. ‘sigh’

    thanks for linking up with texture tuesday!

  6. May 24, 2011 5:59 pm

    Nice shot! And wonderful scripture, too. Do make the call, He answers, doesn’t He?

  7. May 25, 2011 2:10 am

    Oh gosh yes, I remember the days when I could memorised those few important telephone numbers … not a hope nowadays!

    Love the design of the telephone in your photograph & the thoughts behind your choice of words.

  8. May 26, 2011 5:29 am

    Beautiful image Vonda (lucky you to have such an beautiful vintage item!) and great use of texture. Job well done!

  9. May 27, 2011 10:14 am

    Nice work. I love vintage phones and have several of them.

  10. May 31, 2011 6:39 pm

    what a gorgeous vintage phone, mind you that is what my phone at home was like as a child only i think ours was a cream colour great texturing

Leave a Reply

