Skip to content

Coffee or Tea–Texture Tuesday

May 3, 2011

I have always wanted to be a tea drinker–but that is not my lot in life–tea is refined and gentle–
I drink coffee–not so strong–I don’t drink it all day long-
The smell welcomes me to morning–and I linger longer when the days are cool.
Coffee–that is me.

kimklassencafe

~Coffee-Tea-Or Me
~Sonnet Magic
~Finale
Levels adjustment
Saturation adjustment

8 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 2:18 pm

    Oh yes, coffee for us too! Well, we do drink plenty of tea too, but we cannot do without our morning coffee πŸ™‚ Great texture work! Lovely image.

  2. May 3, 2011 3:25 pm

    Marvelous texture work!!

  3. May 3, 2011 5:58 pm

    Awesome picture, and I am a huge fan of Elliot! πŸ™‚ Written by both a coffee and tea drinker! πŸ™‚

  4. May 3, 2011 11:05 pm

    The Coffee, Tea or Me texture seems perfectly apt for this week’s theme, doesn’t it? =)

    I love what you did! I love the Sonnet Magic texture you added, too.

  5. ostranderblog permalink
    May 4, 2011 1:26 am

    Very nice! πŸ˜‰ I’m a coffee girl too, I’m diggin your mug! Beautiful texture and I love the quote.

  6. May 4, 2011 9:45 pm

    I’ definitely a coffee addict .. in fact will have one right now!!!

    Love these quotes and your texture work.. thanks for popping in and have a great day.. ciao xxx Julie

  7. May 5, 2011 6:58 am

    Beautiful image, V!
    Love how you used
    all the textures and
    the quote is perfect.
    xx Suzanne

  8. May 8, 2011 10:49 am

    Hi – thanks for visiting my daffodil mix-up texture. Love this quote! copying it down and going to use it again, soon. I came to coffee – well latte’s late in life. Never could to the coffee – we call that water coffee. I know the linger. And the love of it in my hands on a cool morning. Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

