Skip to content

A Good Thing

April 26, 2011

Happy Birthday Andrea–the wife of my son.

One whose life I share in bonds of love- and son- and Saviour.

You came  so easily into my heart.

I trust in you-in your heart–it bears witness with mine.

Your goodness amazes me-and show me right paths so clearly.  Oh how you give-and you never think you give enough.

The heart of your husband safely trusts in you-and I know you will do him good-all the days of his life.

I feel mother love to you.  Protective-caring-loving–and you accept so freely.

Your prayers are like spring to me-knowing you wake just to pray for me.

We are joined together because of  marriage-and I praise God each and every day for that.

You are my daughter (and that’s by law)–but what God hath joined together–

I know we will never part

.  I do love you mine and Dustin’s-Andrea.

Happy Birthday.

Proverbs 18:22


Whoso findeth a wife findeth a good thing, and obtaineth favour of the LORD.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 10:57 am

    Oh, that was so beautiful! Happiest of birthdays to Andrea!

  2. April 26, 2011 1:02 pm

    Very cool-I was thinking about that verse yesterday!

  3. April 30, 2011 2:49 pm

    Thank you…a little undeserving of all of that, I’d say, but thank you for your kind words and love and for being there for me. Thank God for our relationship. He ‘doeth all things well.’ Even though we don’t deserve such lovingkindness.

Leave a Reply

