Skip to content

Silence is a Sweet Treat

April 19, 2011

Today’s Texture Tuesday is a challenge to add two (2) of Kim Klassen’s textures to an image of our own.  I am in the middle of a special project (shhh…it’s a secret for Andrea’s birthday next week)–and I knew this was the image I wanted to use.

~Silence

~Sweet Treat

Here a copy of my layers pallette.  It is all fiddling still with me-but it is so much fun!

And here is the before and after–I love the softness of Sweet Treat-while Silence gives depth to the image.

Go to Kim Klassen’s Cafe for more incredible images with texture.

kimklassencafe

19 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 8:32 am

    Your pics are just beautiful
    and how great that you are
    able to use these textures for
    your project. I know it must
    be something special!
    xx Suzanne

  2. April 19, 2011 8:39 am

    Your fiddling created a lovely image. Thanks for sharing your process.

  3. ldsquared permalink
    April 19, 2011 8:44 am

    Great light! What a delightful image, the textures really made it special.

  4. lartdejournalier permalink
    April 19, 2011 9:23 am

    Lovely treatment, but the SOOC was great to start with. 🙂

  5. April 19, 2011 9:46 am

    So very pretty! Soft & dreamy:)

  6. April 19, 2011 10:32 am

    Beautiful work! I love the flute as the subject. What a clever way to combine the names of the textures too! Silence really is a sweet treat around my house! ; )

    Thanks for sharing the layers palette — I always find it very interesting what people do to create these marvelous images!

  7. Melaine permalink
    April 19, 2011 2:57 pm

    Okay…..This just makes me happy all over the place! I felt a silly grin rising at the corners of my mouth at the moment of the opening of this photo. Your before was astonishingly gorgeous, but the after….just pulls the viewer in and holds us there. I don’t mind being held breathless in suspended air by a view so stunning…..just let me say, “BRAVO”.

  8. April 19, 2011 3:52 pm

    This is a great transformation!

  9. April 19, 2011 4:00 pm

    This is a real splendor !!

  10. April 19, 2011 5:24 pm

    Just gorgeous!

  11. April 19, 2011 7:24 pm

    really pretty work the change is lovely

  12. April 19, 2011 7:36 pm

    A very nice pastel piece. Love the delicate colors in the background too.

  13. April 19, 2011 8:00 pm

    The textures enhance the image of the flute beautifully.

  14. April 19, 2011 9:45 pm

    beautiful! I love how you included the original and then the edits – soo cool to see how you used the texture to enhance the photo!

  15. Jill Sutherland permalink
    April 20, 2011 11:18 am

    Well done on this- such a soft and dreamlike result.

  16. April 21, 2011 11:13 am

    So pretty! …beautifully done 🙂

  17. April 22, 2011 4:32 pm

    Lovely. Like playing dress-up with photographs (and a good eraser).

  18. April 22, 2011 7:34 pm

    Okay, now my curiosity is piqued! Do I have to wait until my Birthday to open the box? Well, Dustin and I are staaarrting to celebrate it on Sunday, so maybe then –? But we won’t have time after church before leaving, so maybe Saturday –? Or just as soon as it gets here!

    • April 22, 2011 8:40 pm

      You may open the box whenever you wish–I can’t believe it’s not there yet:( I hope it comes before you leave…

Leave a Reply

