Skip to content

Black and White

March 8, 2011

This is my first black and white photo. For some reason-I like other black and white photos-but not my own. I caught my little one off guard and it is much better than a posed-smile at me picture. She has a birthday this month-I am glad this is my week 10 picture for my P52 Project.

*Clean Edit 1&2-Everyday Elements
*Peppy Black and White Action-Everyday Elements
Sweet Shot Day

17 Comments leave one →
  1. Dianne permalink
    March 8, 2011 1:17 pm

    It is a beautiful picture! Very SWEET… Love it!

  2. March 8, 2011 1:31 pm

    Happy birthday to
    your beautiful daughter!
    Love this pic.
    I agree, it’s the off-guard
    moments that are often
    the very best.
    I’d say this is a VERY
    successful foray into
    b&w for you, Vonda!!
    Happy Day,
    xx Suzanne

  3. March 8, 2011 1:53 pm

    I totally can relate about the black and white. I have very few of those. Yours looks fantastic and it’s perfect for this portrait!

    • March 8, 2011 11:16 pm

      I know–we have similar interests in photos from what I can see of our P52’s–I love color-what can I say? ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. March 8, 2011 2:12 pm

    Great picture! I absolutely adore black and white photos; I think they are classy! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. March 8, 2011 3:01 pm

    Cute picture. It makes her look older. Beautiful!

  6. Jenn Hodge permalink
    March 8, 2011 4:28 pm

    I LOVE that picture of Catie. She is so beautiful. It does make her look a little bit older.

    Jenn

  7. March 8, 2011 6:25 pm

    Nice shot. She’s a beautiful young lady!

  8. Stephanie Cervantes permalink
    March 8, 2011 7:04 pm

    Hello (I am Mary’s oldest sister in case you can’t place me) I just thought I would let you know I finally got my Nikon! I love it and am still figuring it out ๐Ÿ™‚ I no longer have to be envious of your camera although you take nicer pictures than I do haha

    • March 8, 2011 11:14 pm

      I miss my Mary! Congrats on the new camera-you will love it! You will have it figured out in no time…

  9. March 8, 2011 8:08 pm

    Gorgeous black & white! And gorgeous girl too!

  10. Steve permalink
    March 8, 2011 8:32 pm

    THANK YOU for posting this! I always enjoy visiting your blog!!

    Steve
    Common Cents
    http://www.commoncts.blogspot.com

  11. Michelle Kelso permalink
    March 10, 2011 4:48 pm

    Awww my sweet little Catie!!! I love her…this is such a sweet picture! Give her a birthday hug for me! Love ya!

  12. August 16, 2011 1:37 pm

    Very Moody. Love it!

  13. August 16, 2011 2:51 pm

    very pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

