Skip to content

Beauty

February 22, 2011

There is a beauty that is defined by our eyes.  That redeeming beauty remains only if there is inner beauty to uphold the definition our eyes behold.  There is a beauty which goes deep inside the heart and holds its place there.

We  desire beauty.  A beauty that the eyes behold.  Beauty is a quality.  It comes from the heart.  It cannot be made from the outside; although, most try.

I saw her for the first time and saw her beauty.  She doesn’t see it.  As I saw her closely, her beauty grew.  I saw her marry last week.  Again, I saw her beauty.  It didn’t change.  It radiated.  This is Mary.  She is beauty.  I will miss her sitting next to me playing our flutes and sharing our hearts.  I will miss her smile and her deep thoughts.

My picture for this week in my P52 project.  It had to be Mary.

Proverbs 31:30


Favour is deceitful, and beauty is vain:but a woman that feareth the LORD, she shall be praised.

Sweet Shot Day

7 Comments leave one →
  1. kathy johnson permalink
    February 22, 2011 3:19 pm

    Thank you for that beautiful picture. I will miss her, too. You summed it up well. There is nothing like the inner beauty that comes from loving God with your whole heart.

  2. February 22, 2011 4:01 pm

    Oh, sweet Mary! I missed her this weekend. She was my visiting partner on Saturdays. I’m so happy for her, though! 🙂

  3. February 22, 2011 6:18 pm

    Beautiful 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving your sweet comment!

  4. February 24, 2011 3:33 pm

    Glad to FINALLY see a picture from her wedding. Great shot!

  5. Sandi Hall permalink
    February 25, 2011 12:58 am

    You describe Mary perfectly! I will miss her terribly, but I am so happy for her and Tyler.

  6. Michelle Kelso permalink
    February 28, 2011 4:19 pm

    Aww!! My sweet Mary…you described her well!

  7. March 4, 2011 12:21 am

    that was cool!

Leave a Reply

