Skip to content

When Life Gives You Lemons

February 8, 2011

Two days before we left Florida, a sweet woman from the church we were attending gave us some Meyer Lemons. I thought it quite funny. We here in the north pawn our over grown zucchini on our unsuspecting neighbors and friends-in Florida-it is citrus products. I am always happy to get zucchini- so the Lemons! These lemons were unlike any I have seen before. They have a smooth, slightly orange-yellow skin. They are so luscious-and sweet-for a lemon. I ate one whole-and it had no bitter taste and my sour glands did not go crazy! I had a whole bag-so I looked up a recipe for Lemon-Ade Shake Ups. This was hands down-the best Lemonade. Ever. I knew this had to be my last memory of Florida captured for my P52 Project.

We are home now. We had to dig ourselves into our home. I rather like the sand in my toes and not snow in my boots! Winter is here and it seems to be content to hang around. This picture will give me hope of the days of sunshine and warm breezes. For now–we will have hot chocolate instead of Lemonade and enjoy all the snow.

Sweet Shot Day

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 8, 2011 1:35 pm

    Great color and clarity in that shot! Good work!

  2. February 8, 2011 2:47 pm

    I just love everything about your photo… the content to the gorgeous colors. I really like the complementary nature of the red/orangey/yellow. Scrumptious!

  3. Krystal G. permalink
    February 8, 2011 5:27 pm

    That looks lovely!

  4. February 8, 2011 6:40 pm

    Mmm…It’s good, in the wintertime to be reminded of better days to come. Thank you! And I hope you can make it fairly well in the cold of Yankee winters.

  5. February 8, 2011 8:01 pm

    Oh, I can’t wait. Until then, I’m drinking my hot chocolate.

  6. February 8, 2011 8:01 pm

    Love this shot; the color and vibrancy is awesome! PS Glad to see you are attempting to enjoy the snow…:)

  7. February 9, 2011 5:57 pm

    Beautiful picture ~
    you made lemonade,
    indeed!
    xx Suzanne

  8. February 10, 2011 1:10 am

    That is a great shot!

Leave a Reply

