Skip to content

Peaches and Cream

February 2, 2011

I am a little late posting my week 5-P52 picture this week.  It has been a busy week of  playing in the sun and sand–This weeks picture was not very intentional.  My goal is to be intentional with each photo I include in this project; which means setting goals.  Next week-I plan on a Black and White photo. But for this week–I love the color of this flower.  I don’t know what kind it is-but I saw it when we were at the Mini-golf course–of all places!  The sun was setting and I wanted to see how my camera would do in the low light.  

 

Vist Darcy at My 3 Boybarians-and you will see lots of great shots.  Oh–and I am so sorry I missed the blizzard of the century.  Hope you all enjoy your snow day.  I know I sure will!

Sweet Shot Day

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2011 11:08 am

    Beautiful flower…love your title! It looks like some kind of a hybrid of a hibiscus maybe…

    But aren’t you all coming home today or tomorrow? So you get to come home to two feet plus of snow? HA HA HA…that is what you get for going to Florida! Don’t feel so sorry about missing the “blizzard of the century” –you might get to share in it after all!

    • February 3, 2011 9:26 pm

      You are right! We leave in the morning…so yes, we will share in all the joy! Adam and Catie can’t wait to go out and play in all the snow…I am ready for some reality, maybe:)

  2. February 7, 2011 8:51 pm

    Sick! I was wondering where you found flowers….Beautiful pictures though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

