Skip to content

My Hero

January 24, 2011

Happy Birthday

How do I start to describe all he means to me.  Words could never fill the space he fills in my heart and life.

It is a love so strong-just as God meant it to be.

He gives me strength in the middle of all my weakness.  He is my eyes when I can’t see the way. 

He can fix anything.  He can do anything.  I have yet to discover anything he cannot do-except for maybe…I still cannot think of anything–

He reads only one thing-his Bible.  I trust that one Book to be all that he needs.

He leads and I can’t help but follow.  I depend so much. 

The way he is a father to these children amazes me.  They are his life-if they only knew.  He dreams for them and hopes for them and loves them in a way that they always know he is their anchor. 

Everything he touches seems to turn to gold.  He can take an idea and make every dream come true–His work does not define who he is-but he defines his work.  He makes it-plans it and his devotion to his ideas become just what he intended.

He is quiet and he only wants the attention of his family. 

His love for God surpasses what I can understand.  He doesn’t struggle with emotion and dependant faith–he is like concrete-once he is set-he is unmoveable-sturdy-strong. 

but…

He listens-He follows-He trusts-He depends

I have never seen someone so willing to go above and beyond all you could ever ask or even think. 

If he had any weaknesses-I would never tell–because after all–

He is My Hero.

 

*and he takes me to florida in january*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 6:25 pm

    Tell “Hero” , HAPPY BIRTHDAY, from me! 🙂

  2. bldngark permalink
    January 26, 2011 2:13 am

    Wow that is awesome! It only a virtuous woman who would say that, I still remember what you taught about her and try to incorporate it into my life-yet I fall short constantly-I am so thankful for your friendship and the eternal value it has had on my life!

Leave a Reply

