Skip to content

What is Truth

January 17, 2011

Clarity comes with focus.  When you point your lens at your image-it will not become clear until the lens uses its abilities to focus. The lens can be on automatic.  It is amazing how I can push a button and suddenly everything becomes so clear and I stop everything in time to capture that clarity.

But sometimes-when you are not focused-those times when you thought everything was under control. ~ I am on automatic-nothing could become a blur. ~ It happens when we aren’t focused.  It happens when we allow everything going on around us to become a distraction. 

When the road I travel takes a turn and I am not sure what is around the bend in that road I trust-truth begins to be hard to see.  I look for it.  I walk.  I try to see up ahead around the bend.  I stop.  I could just stay here.  I see what is around me. 

My specialty on this road is focusing on the small things.  I have become very good at my focus in those things around me.  I know what lens to use and I zoom in on those macro things in my life.  I stopped.  One day, I realized that I was focusing only on the small things.  Those small things began to blur.  Did I focus too much on those small things?  Did those small things really matter.  I stopped and wanted to turn around.  I wanted to go back and only see the big picture.  Was all that I had learned for naught?  Was my depth of field too short?  I stopped focusing. 

Something happens when you just trust.  When a heart gazes on what is truth-the answer comes with real clarity.  When I chose to focus on what was true-focus came.  I will stay on this road because it is the road chosen for me.  The path will be clear and around the bend will be behind me-if I keep walking.

 

I see the beauty in those small things.  When things are in focus and the light shines-I realize that in all of those small things~those things that don’t seem to matter~create the vision that I have today.  I know about focus, aperature, depth of field, shutter speed and the best lens to use. 

But it is the light that is the most important of all.  And truth is light. 

Matthew 6:22

The light of the body is the eye: if therefore thine eye be single, thy whole body shall be full of light.

~Amazing Textures by Kim Klassen

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 9:53 am

    I really like the applications here. The photos are amazing, but the truthbehind them is even greater.

  2. Sarah permalink
    January 18, 2011 10:38 pm

    hey…I recognize those textures…gotta’ love kim klassen!

  3. January 19, 2011 11:09 am

    I loved, loved this post! You have such a way with words. Some of it especially spoke to my heart as I found myself way out of focus recently. Thank You!

    • January 19, 2011 10:09 pm

      Thanks Chris…I love reading things after my focus comes back…sometimes I get more out of it than when I am in the midst of the blur…

Leave a Reply

