Skip to content

Sleeping Beauty

January 3, 2011

Sleeping Beauty, originally uploaded by vmurdock4.

I started a photo project for the year. Just something to help me improve my photo taking skills. My 3 Boybarians gave me inspiration. A photo taken once a week that I really think about. Maybe it will be trying a new skill in editing or lighting or just a picture that captures a very special memory.

This is my week 1 photo. It is perfect. It reflects exactly how the end of all the celebrations end so peaceful.

I am excited to really dive into this project. Hope you dive in with me and visit weekly to see what has inspired me for the week.

Project 52 - m3b P52

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 11:48 pm

    Oohh… I’m going to try this too. Love your little sleeping beauty pic! I want to curl up with a panda bear too!

  2. January 6, 2011 11:48 am

    I remember that photo from
    your Christmas post and how
    beautiful it is! I am also setting
    sail on a photo journey….taking
    a photo class once a week for
    eight weeks. Each Tuesday for
    the next eight I am joining a
    fellow blogger in posting our
    Ten on Tuesdays…..10 photos
    from our week’s homework
    assignment. It starts this
    Tuesday! I am going to check
    out P52 as well. Wouldn’t it
    be great to put all 52 into a
    Shutterfly book at the end of
    the year? Enjoy the journey!
    xx Suzanne

Leave a Reply

