Skip to content

The Big City

December 29, 2010

 

Please enjoy a slide show of Chicago–the biggest little city in the world.  There is something magical about the city during Christmas time–and of course–it is all about the food and my new lens for my camera–

*AFS Nikkor 50mm 1.4 (just in case you wanted to know)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 30, 2010 6:53 pm

    Very nice! Now I am regretting giving up my leftovers from Maggianos…I could go for some right now! Haha! Next time I am trying the Lemon Picatta! Miss you all!

    • January 3, 2011 12:01 am

      We went to Sam’s Club yesterday and they had samples of Chicken Picatta–tasted like mud compared to Maggianos:) We miss you so much!

  2. January 2, 2011 4:25 pm

    Nice pics! Thanks for the trip to Chicago. That was a real treat!

    • January 3, 2011 12:02 am

      It’s that new lens Sharon:) Glad you made it home–we miss you already! Next time–Webber Grill place to eat…

  3. January 3, 2011 11:46 pm

    Don’t you love your 50mm? I have the 1.8 and just love it.

Leave a comment