Skip to content

Lights, Camera…Action

September 21, 2010
tags:

 

One game down-only 5 more to go.  It is the start of the season of rules.  Rules for me-the mom-not him-the boy.

Rule #1    I am not allowed to say, “Run! Bubba Run!”

Rule #2    I am not allowed to run out on the field crying, “My baby! My baby!”  when a 200 pound 6th grader nails my 94 pounder.

Rule # 3    I am not allowed to run his water bottle out to him during time-outs.

Rule #4    I am not allowed to ask the coach to make sure my little boy doesn’t get hurt.

Rule #5    I am not allowed to bring my cold, tired boy some hot chocolate during half-time.

So I take pictures.  I hide behind my lens and somehow I don’t notice that is my boy laying there with 10 other guys with pads and helmuts on top of him. 

Like I said–1 down and only 5 more to go…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rich permalink
    September 21, 2010 2:00 pm

    My boy is a awesome QB, but I still say he would look better in Green & White

  2. Jamie permalink
    September 22, 2010 8:18 am

    Once you get the rules down, let me know how you did it! I still want to come off the bleachers when I see “that look” in my childrens eyes. Then they look at me with that “other” look – the one that says – “Don’t you dare!” Ahhh, the joys of motherhood!

  3. October 4, 2010 1:10 pm

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

