Skip to content

Orlando

September 9, 2010

I’ve been playing around in Photoshop again.  Here is a before picture-just a clean edit.

Here is an Action I ran called ‘Orlando’–an Action is a photo effect.  Someone else has done all of the artistic work.  I just have to adjust a few of the layers the way I like and voila!  I have been researching on how to take a really nice portrait.  I want to be able to take the kids’ school pictures this year and have them really look like they were taken at Walmart–ok–well maybe Penneys–

Here is another.  It is okay–but I wanted something a little softer.

In steps– Orlando.  Thanks to Amanda at Photography Haven–and Everyday Elements–I still have several more Actions to try out.  Look her up.  She has great tutorials and Actions and Presets.  Her Actions are my favorite.

New Everyday Elements Button

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Amanda Padgett permalink
    September 9, 2010 4:59 pm

    Looks really good! The only cc I would give is that your son is a tad bright on the left side (looking at him) of his face. If you were to do it again, just take a low-opacity black brush and brush off the brightness (after determining which layer provided the most light) on that area of his face.

    ((hugs)) Thank you for the vote of confidence! Blessings coming your way!

  2. September 11, 2010 8:29 am

    Loved seeing your photo
    transformations, Vonda!
    I’m not sure I told you, but
    my camera was stolen after
    I left it on the plane when I
    returned from my parents
    three weeks ago….So I am
    back to my little old-fashioned
    non-dslr. Hoping to get a
    new dslr soon, when the right
    one/price presents itself.
    I can’t wait to fool around
    with textures and enhancements
    one of these days! And I
    think your portraits came out
    great!
    xx Suzanne

Leave a Reply

