Skip to content

Words are Worth a Thousand Pictures

August 25, 2010

Teach me to do the thing that pleaseth Thee;

Thou art my God, in Thee I live

and move;

Oh, let Thy loving Spirit lead

me forth

Into the land of righteousness

and love.

-John S.B. Monsell

 

O God, quicken to life every

power within me, that I may lay on eternal things.

Open my eyes that I may see;

give me acute spiritual perception:  enable me to taste Thee and know that Thou art good.

Make heaven more real to me than any earthly thing has ever been.

Amen.

-A.W. Tozer

All we are and all we have is by the forgiving love of God!

The goodness of God is infinitely more wonderful than we will ever be able to comprehend.

A.W. Tozer

Know God!

Go on to know Him!

This is all that the Lord desires for us–

and it is in this that we fulfill the purpose for which He created us!

A.W. Tozer

To Thy house, O God

my Father,

Thy lost child is come;

Led by wandering lights

no longer,

I have found my home.

-Gerhard Tersteegen

The Lord hath appeared of old…

saying, Yea, I have loved thee

with an everlasting love;

therefore with lovingkindness have I drawn thee.

Jeremiah 31:3

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 27, 2010 7:29 am

    What a lovely
    combination of
    words and images.
    Every spring and
    summer is surely
    a gift from God and
    worthy of praise in
    text and photos!
    Happy Friday, Vonda.
    Enjoy this beautiful
    end of summer weekend!
    xx Suzanne

  2. August 28, 2010 8:05 pm

    Beautiful! Love this… Your pictures are amazing…

  3. September 4, 2010 5:51 am

    That picture from Gettysburg that you made look “nostalgic” is awesome! Teach me how! Is that an action or something? I did download a few last week, but haven’t got around to trying them yet. Thanks for the advice, by the way, of downloading those actions.

    • September 4, 2010 12:16 pm

      Does my heart good that I might be able to teach YOU something on the computer. Tell you what, you do a blog design for me and I will teach you about Actions and Textures:) Photoshop has a free 30 day trial for PSE8. I don’t remember which editing program you use. It would be nice if we were on the same one.

      Actually, that is what I did. I ran an Action…I can’t remember which one right now. And I added a texture. Kim Klaussen (on my side bar) gives away free textures every Friday. She paints them herself and then saves them in high resolution and emails them to you! Just sign up. She is great! I bought her Textures called ‘Bakers Dozen’ and I love them. I used them on my new Header picture with a Gaussian Blur she taught me to do. Fun!

Leave a Reply

