Skip to content

It’s Not Over ’til It’s Over

June 15, 2010

I really thought my days of baseball were winding down to a halt.  It looks we will be having more baseball in our future.  I should have known.  This boy lives and breathes baseball.  But I should tell you when Football season rolls around, he will be living and breathing Football-yes, and then there is basketball-yep-just the same.  Don’t ask about soccer.  My Hero, since the boy could hold eye contact, had him convinced that soccer was the “One World Sport” that was going to destroy the entire world of sports.  I know, I know, but at least I don’t have to sit in the rain, and sleet, and snow and watch Soccer in the spring.

Oh sorry-back to baseball.  Adam will be playing on the All-Star Team for Quad-Cities Little League.  (no, not that Quad Cities-this is a group of 4 small towns in SW Michigan)  I am excited for him.  I know he will play with his whole heart.  That is what I love about this boy.  He gives his all to most everything he does…with the exception of cleaning his room and being nice to his sister. 

This is my Sweet Shot this week.  Go visit My Three Boybarians for some more sweet shots from this week.
Sweet Shot Day

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 10:50 pm

    GREAT shot!

  2. June 16, 2010 12:45 am

    So sweet ~ looks a lot like MY boy!
    Got home at 9:15 from said boy’s baseball game.
    He got to pitch an inning and was on cloud nine!
    He played football, last fall, but decided it’s not for him.
    {Thank you!}
    Nor is soccer.
    {Thanks, again!}
    Tried basketball but wasn’t a fan.
    Which is too bad, because he’ll be
    12 in November and is almost 5’4″, already.
    But, he does like baseball!
    One of my favorite sports to watch ~ hooray!
    So, I’ll be out watching games until mid-July,
    probably a lot like YOU!
    xx Suzanne
    PS: Great camera shot!!!

  3. June 16, 2010 6:56 am

    Nice action shot! Congrats to your son for making the all-star team. I have a baseball loving son too – our season just ended and we look forward to the break.

  4. June 16, 2010 12:37 pm

    Great shot! My boys are just beginning sports, not sure if I am dreading it or looking forward to it!

  5. June 18, 2010 1:03 pm

    Hi Gal! Well, it is neat that he loves it so much and gives it his all! And that he has you to cheer him on. Isn’t that what we all need? Someone to cheer us on…that we can just look over at the bleachers and see smile back at us? You’re a blessing I’m sure!

    Have a great weekend!
    Becky

  6. June 25, 2010 8:10 am

    -and these are the days… hot, sweaty, summer nights of baseball… travel to the all-star games, fellowship w other baseball families. and then, he grows and so does his love of baseball till you think you can’t take another laundry sink full of mud-imbedded baseball pants… and he’ll surprise you with his passion for the game, his dedication to the sport.., the things he’ll do that no one could predict…. sigh.

    thanks for the memory! :))

Leave a Reply

