Skip to content

1988

May 25, 2010
tags: ,

 

She is 22 years old today.  My baby girl.  A mother never forgets the day her child enters her heart. 

I will never forget how beautiful she was from day one.

She was from the beginning her own.

Time passes by…

She is in my arms, my little girl. 

I have hopes and dreams for her.  I pray for protection and wisdom.

She is not easy, this one.

I guide her through this dark world, keeping her from the shadows; she finds them anyway.

She is her own.

Then she is driving and graduating from high school. 

I pray for wisdom for me.  I forget to pray for wisdom for her.

We don’t ever seem to agree.  I miss her baby smiles and how she trusts me.

She has her own hopes and dreams.

She is her own.

She teaches me all the time.

Today, I remember.

I remember how much she is still in my heart. 

How she is part of me. 

How that time and distance will never separate my love for her. 

A love given from my Saviour.  A love that endures throughout time and separation.

Love believes all things, hopes all things. 

Happy Birthday, My Jenna.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 12:35 am

    she is beatiful… and so is this tribute… tears in my eyes… lovely….

  2. May 25, 2010 6:02 am

    Lovely girl ~ woman ~ and lovely lovely thoughts.
    They will never REALLY understand until they have their own.
    Then they will know.
    They’ll know a love that bars description.
    A mother’s love.
    I”m still learning from my own girl and boy.
    We DO love them SO!
    Happy Birthday ~ to you BOTH.
    xx P&H

Leave a Reply

