Skip to content

Teacher

May 23, 2010

Because she takes the time to know what will help him to sound better.  Because she always encourages; yet challenges him.  Because she knows to use sports analogies to bring him to a higher level of playing.  Because she understands the balance he needs in his playing.  Because she finally helped him to understand the violin is really the best instrument in the world to play and he is playing it. She is his teacher.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2010 12:37 am

    This is such a beautiful tribute to all teachers!

    I am a semi-retired teacher (I am subbing so I can spend more time with my kids) and my sister Holly and her husband are both teachers too, so from the 3 of us, thank you for posting this!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha.

  2. May 24, 2010 12:18 pm

    How funny. I had no idea that my sister, Natasha, had viewed your blog and left a comment until now! As a teacher, your post is heart warming.

    Holly
    x

  3. May 24, 2010 5:16 pm

    Oh my goodness, I could almost be looking at my boy in these pictures! And the funny thing is, I’m at Starbuck’s blog surfing while he is at his electric guitar lesson! Teachers of any kind are my heroes…..I’m not patient enough to do it as a career! Great pictures. xx P&H

Leave a Reply

