Skip to content

A Favorite Past Time

May 17, 2010

My first Mosaic made from Photoshop!  There are 8 layers to this Mosaic.  I am on week 2-lesson 4 of my Photoshop eclass.  I never knew you could add so much to a photo to enhance and make it what you envision without taking 50 million shots to get what you want.  I can’t sing Kim’s praises enough.  She just earned a spot on my blog roll:)

Seriously, if you want to learn Photoshop, Kim is an excellent teacher.  You are going to get tired of hearing about how wonderful she is by the time I take her second class.

Her first class is called  “The Skinny”.  It is basic Photoshop.  What is amazing is that you progress from the basics to creating your own watermark and mosaics within the first 2 weeks!

This is a 3 week course.  I have finished  week 2 within the first week, but I am not patient.  You can go at your own pace.

second.gear photoshop \

This is my next class.  I can’t wait to start.

I thank Little Red House for the chance to use my new found skill.  Go visit her to see more amazing Mosaics.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2010 5:24 pm

    It’s great that you’re taking a class! I’m so glad you like it.

    For me, I’m taking a photography class this summer to learn how to use my new DSLR. Manuals just don’t cut it for me; I need someone to “show” it to me.

  2. May 18, 2010 8:30 pm

    Well done! You are learning fast. Wonderful mosaic and photos!

  3. May 19, 2010 3:46 pm

    GORGEOUS! Once I have learned all that my new Sony dslr can do, I will be on to the next thing, which will be using enhancements like these. Awesome!!! xx P&H

  4. May 21, 2010 8:05 am

    beautiful mosaic, isn’t kim klassen the best? I so wanted to take her next class but just can’t fit it in right now. Looking forward to the photos you will be sharing!

  5. May 22, 2010 10:09 pm

    Oh it is so much fun to play with Photoshop, isn’t it? Wonderful mosaic! 🙂

Leave a Reply

