Skip to content

A Thank You

May 13, 2010
tags:

 

 

Privet and Holly

How wonderful that people would actually thank you for GIVING inspiration!  I visit blogs for ideas and to learn.  There are some that really do inspire.  Inspire to create, to cook, to organize, to have balance, to be more like my Saviour. 

At Privet and Holley, I gravitate there because she speaks visually.  The font she uses even speaks.  Her pictures speak.  I like what they say.  They give me warm memories, they give me ideas, they help my own word pictures. 

 “I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish small tasks as if they were great and noble.” -Helen Keller
 
This quote on Suzanne’s blog sums up why I go there- what I like about being there.
     I like her style.
And then she thanks me…
And then she gives me a present…
I’ve tucked this lovely
triple-milled soap into
a decorative nest
with two robin’s eggs.
Just for me…
{I know, I know, it’s a give-a-way}…but that is why I go there.  It doesn’t feel like a give-a-way…it feels like a thank-you.
You’ll also receive
gardener purifying hand wash
and gardener candle
by the Thymes, USA
one of my most favorites!
{smells like fresh-mowed grass}

and
  {yes, there is more…just for me}

Farmhouse Dish soap
in Herb Blossom scent
made by Sweetgrass Farm, USA
 
All of that, just for me because I visit.  Thank you Privet and Holly…you have made my day of clouds and rain, just like a sun shinny day!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 13, 2010 3:49 pm

    Vonda! What a BEAUTIFULl thank you! Do you need to thank someone who has thanked you for their thank you gift??? {We’ll have to put that one to Miss Manners!} Who knows what the proper etiquette really is, but who cares, I don’t think any of us mind getting and GIVING gratitude ~ in any form, in any place ~ as often as we can. You are SO WELCOME, Vonda. Enjoy your presents and come see me…..I’ll be anxious to know how you like them! xx P&H

  2. May 13, 2010 4:10 pm

    oh vonda… congrats to you….

    i love this post… and the way privet and holly inspires you…. that’s what it’s all about…

    ‘sigh’… talk soon…xxo, kim

Leave a Reply

