Skip to content

Take That PhotoShop!

May 11, 2010

I decided after fighting with my Photoshop Elements editing program that I would conquer this monster!  I would get so frustrated.  I can usually figure out most things technical.  I just could not get a handle on this program. 

I did something about it…I signed up for an eclass with Kim Klassen.  I am only on week one and I have learned more than I had taught my self in 3 months!  You will be sharing in my progress.  I will try to post before and after pictures so you can really see the changes. 

I can’t wait to do another lesson.  I can’t wait to learn to add texture and blends and all that stuff…the photo above was ok…but now I love it!  Thank you Kim!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea Speckhals permalink
    May 11, 2010 10:38 am

    Very nice! Looking forward to more updates on what you learn!

  2. May 11, 2010 10:44 pm

    Way to go, “Mom!” 🙂 Hey…I love the cabinet…I remember it well 🙂 Hope you learn lots with your new program. Does it have a class on making pictures small enough to fit in Catie’s locket?

  3. May 12, 2010 7:21 am

    Kim is great, I bought her texture package a while back and I love it!

  4. May 12, 2010 9:37 am

    That’s so funny – about the title! I guess Photoshop does that to a person. I am completely loving Kim’s class, and I signed up for the second half. You don’t need to worry about copying me – your photos look great!

    Wendy

  5. May 12, 2010 1:31 pm

    i’m hoping to get my mum’s old program in a week or so, and start playing around with it…i will look forward to following your progress. Thanks for stopping by!

  6. May 13, 2010 6:26 am

    GOOD Morning, Vonda! You won my giveaway over a Privet and Holly and I wanted to be the first to CONGRATULATE you! I can’t find an e-mail address for you {but it is 5AM, so maybe I’m missing it} , so if you could e-mail me your REAL address at privetandholly@gmail.com I will put your package in the mail to you. Thank you for your very sweet comment! I was amazed to find out how many people ended up blogging or starting their own blog the same way that you and I did ~ by simply getting lost! I was interested to read about your experience with Photo Shop and your e-class. I’m looking for an e-class that will start me out at the very basic stage and then allow me to progress to more advanced applications like you are doing. Maybe you’ll share how you found this class? Right now I have to take a million shots to get one that I am happy with and figure that if I understood more of the “scientifics” I could cut this down significantly! Congrats, again!
    xx P&H

  7. May 13, 2010 4:09 pm

    oh my goodness… such an inspiring post and thank you for sharing my class…..

    so very sweet.

Leave a Reply

