Skip to content

The Week In Review

April 23, 2010

I seriously think someone stole away Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.  The weeks fly by and I left wondering where they went. 

Ok…yes, this is where most of it goes.  Planning lessons for the day, grading papers and making sure my little weeds  stay on track. Productive, yes.

And here is where another portion of the week goes…baseball.  Oh, how I love baseball.  Oh, how he loves baseball.  Productive, yes.

Yep, her too.  Only this is softball.  She loves softball.  I love baseball more.  I don’t tell her that I like it when boys get dirty and throw the ball to see how hard they can throw it; girls throw the ball to their friends and are happy for them when they catch it.  I like baseball.

Then there are the projects.  I love projects.  Again, they are productive.  I’ll share the finished project next week.

We had to open the pool.  It has been such a nice spring.  I know, I know…we live in the North.  Don’t worry, it is heated.  I consider this time spent- productive…yes.

And then there is personal time.  You must read.  Above all else, you must read or you will shrivel up and die.  Ok, so not so dramatic.  Productive-yes.

There is work to do.  Gardening, cooking, laundry, Dr’s appointments…productive-yes.

And I could never forget all of the music lessons and practicing that took place this week.  Again-productive.

This is where my day starts.  My week plays itself out because I start each day here.  Alone.  With God.  He is my hiding place.  When the week disappears and I can’t see what has played out-I can see where my God leads and He makes each day-productive-yes.

Psalms Chapter 91

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2010 8:42 am

    Ooh, I am jealous… 😉 That pool looks wonderful!

  2. alyssa permalink
    April 25, 2010 11:15 pm

    God has been good to you! what a great verse ” the shadow of the almighty”. I read that book last year it was awesome! Good post

  3. April 25, 2010 11:53 pm

    Beautiful pictures. Inspiring post! I have a chair like that too – a haven. May this week be as productive and memorable.

Leave a Reply

