Skip to content

Porch Sitting

April 20, 2010

My sweet shot this week was perfect.  The days are warmer.  On this particular morning, it was very warm.  I always spend those warm mornings on the porch.  It seems in the past, my kids would opt for the couch or their regular morning spots for their time spent with God and His Word.  Not on this morning.  I had both of them with me.  What a gift.

I am linking up today.

Sweet Shot Day

tuesdays unwrapped at cats

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 10:29 am

    I love this shot!!!

  2. April 20, 2010 11:00 am

    What a great shot, thanks for sharing it!

  3. April 20, 2010 11:16 am

    this is a wonderful photo. Really great!

  4. April 20, 2010 3:28 pm

    I’ve always wanted a porch swing – that is a great capture.

  5. April 20, 2010 5:27 pm

    what a sweet shot. Thanks for sharing 🙂

  6. April 20, 2010 6:50 pm

    Vonda! THANK YOU for calling at Privet and Holly, today. I had a few minutes before the dinner shift to return the favor, and here I am, enjoying YOUR very sweet blog. I LOVE the picture of your son on the porch swing. Reminds me of someone who means a lot to me. I read your bio and we have A LOT in common. I will try to figure out how to follow your blogs. I’m good at the Google Follower stuff, but not so capable with the rest. I was born in the wrong decade!!! xx P&H

  7. Amanda Padgett permalink
    April 20, 2010 7:13 pm

    Love it! What a fun and “real” capture. Nice job!

  8. anspeckhals permalink
    April 20, 2010 7:21 pm

    Hi Adam!

  9. April 20, 2010 7:22 pm

    Oh to have a porch swing….*sigh*

    But enough about me! That’s a great shot and I enjoyed hearing the story that went along with it.

  10. April 21, 2010 8:49 am

    Any picture of a boy reading his bible is a sweet one! Love it!

  11. April 22, 2010 2:48 am

    Now that is a sweet shot! I just love to see a boy and his Bible. Way to go Mom!

Leave a Reply

