Skip to content

It’s Been 10 Years…

April 6, 2010

We celebrate each year on this day.  This is the day we brought Adam home.  He was born across the sea.  But he was born in our hearts on this day.  I do believe adoption is the most amazing metamorphosis.  One day he is in Romania; the next day, he is in our family. 

He also turned 10 this past year.  That makes it easy to remember another annual celebration. 

He loves his animals.

A die hard Tiger fan.

He loves baseball.

He loves baseball.

Did I mention, he loves baseball?

And Football…

And Basketball…

A State fan to the end…which ended last Tuesday night for this season.

He is one of the hardest workers I know.  Well…besides his Dad…

He looks up to his big brother and loves his new sister. (sorry for the creepy orange picture!)

He loves his sisters (sorry for the creepy orange hair:)

Really…can’t you see how much he loves his sister!

But most of all…I see the love he has for his Savior.  He grows more serious about his relationship with the Lord as each year passes.  My prayer for him is always balance.  I want so much for him.  I want his heart to always be turned to the Lord.  It is an amazing responsibility we as parents hold in our hands.  A responsibility given by God to make sure the hearts of our children belong to us and not the world or sports or leisure.  I want the next 10 years to belong to God.  I want for Adam to learn to lean on Jesus Christ when he is tempted by his pride.  I want him to learn to stand strong for what is right.  I don’t want him buckle under and give up.  And when he is tried by the fires of this world or even his own flesh…I want him to seek the face of his Savior and trust only in Him.  Again…what an amazing responsibility God has given to us-his parents.  Has it really been 10 Years?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. chowchow22 permalink
    April 7, 2010 8:41 am

    He loves sports~ it is obvious!! Some of my pix turn out creepy orange too, not sure why. Wasn’t that game just a nail biter all the way? Broke my heart when they lost, but maybe next year. I won’t mention some of the bad calls, since it would be unsportsmanlike~ LOL but really……

  2. April 7, 2010 10:58 am

    What a handsome fellow! Appreciated the end of your post; sounds like you’re rearing a young man that I would be proud for my daughters to know.

Trackbacks

  1. His Birthday « Following Splendor

Leave a Reply

