Skip to content

The Duke

April 5, 2010
tags:

 

The Duke

 

I have been taking more pictures of Duke here lately.  He is in his last good time.  He sleeps most of the day.  He turned 15 years old this month.  He is no doubt the best dog.  He has been a faithful friend and a part of this family. 

I want to sing his praises today. 

 He protects us, but he has never even attempted to bite anyone.  Although you would be afraid if you were a stranger.

He attacts bees for me in the yard.  Yes, he does.  If he sees a bee or wasp around me, he will eat it and be stung just for me.

He never gets on the furniture.  He will not even get on the carpet unless he is called.

He lays by the front door on in the front yard. 

He never begs for food. 

He is truly a man’s best friend. 

***Mosaic Monday on Little Red House***

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 12:49 pm

    awww Duke is so precious, I love your mosaic of him! He sounds like a amazing best friend! I have 3 furry ones and also 3 kitties that are my best of friends…gosh, they’re like been my kids. I’m a animal lover to and all of mine are getting up there in age now. I’m forever taking pictures of all of them. Thanks so much for sharing Duke today, I really enjoyed it!
    Hope you have a wonderful rest of your day and a lovely new week!
    Hugs…
    Bobbi

  2. Dustin Speckhals permalink
    April 5, 2010 1:04 pm

    Awww, I miss Duke…tell him I said hi!

  3. April 6, 2010 8:25 pm

    The picture of Duke looking through the window is a heart breaker – he’s got personality galore!

    Amanda

Trackbacks

  1. Give Thanks « Following Splendor

Leave a Reply

