Skip to content

Occupied

April 3, 2010

 

I wanted to show-off our new guest room.  You know-those before and after pictures.  Well, it has been occupied since it has been finished.  That is a blessing. 

First it was Dustin and Andrea.  Then they left me all alone for about 8 hours. {enough time to wash sheets and towels} Then my brother is in town on business and is now occupying the new room. 

I managed to sneak in a few pictures between guests. 

I love the way it turned out.  The colors are warm and soft. 

I love these doors.  I know they match the rest of the doors in the house.  But we found them to match. But please don’t look at the door handles.  Who knew there would be  right and a left handed handles!

I love-love-love this bedding.  It has so many pillows.  It is heavy.  It is rich and soft.  You just melt into it. 

My sewing table will go where there is a chair.  It is a light oak color…it will need to be stripped and darkened…ugh.

And this is the amazing window that leads to no where.  But isn’t it amazing.  So much light.  And I do love the light.

I hope all feel very welcome here.  Just give me time to wash the sheets before you come.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 2:41 pm

    Absolutely beautiful…I would love to be a guest in that room. So cozy and inviting! And those doors are AMAZING!

    ~Amanda

Trackbacks

  1. A New Cabinet « Following Splendor

Leave a Reply

