Skip to content

Blogs

March 21, 2010

I love reading blogs. 

I am able to gleen from others and use ideas that are not only creative, but very useful. 

This was a bundle of ideas…the cake tower…and using a Cricut.  I know the right people!

Thank you to Imperfectly Beautiful for all of the wonderful ideas.  It made for a wonderful party.

Imperfectly Beautiful

-Please don’t forget this is the only picture I have of Dustin and Andrea.-

My favorite blog belongs to my son and daughter-in-law.  They Eloped were married in May of this year and ran off moved to Pennsylvania.  They have such a mixture of fun on their blog.  From being Newly weds, to cooking, to teaching and sharing their faith.  I look forward to each and every post.  I have to…that is what mom’s do.

Obviously,  I read the blogs of people I tend to agree with.  It would not make for very peaceful reading if I read blogs with opposing view points-all the time.  I do read some blogs that make me angry.  I also read blogs that make me uncomfortable because they hit me right between the eyes. 

 The first blog I ever read was You Think Too Much.  That lead to many other blogs.  So my addiction is blamed on Dr. Voegtlin. 

I read to learn, to be inspired, and yes, I read Pioneer Woman because she is funny, and she cooks, and she takes pictures, and…

And I also read some because they have great ideas AND have giveaways.

We're giving away a netbook!

Couple Money has a NetBook Give-A-Way.  I just started reading, so I have not given her rank on my blog list.  That is pretty exclusive.  Maybe after I have kept an eye on her for a while…

 Thank you to all my blogging friends and readers for all the ideas and sometimes needed prodding.

  Oh, yes…that award goes to Jack Hammer.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2010 4:33 pm

    Love, love, love the cake tower! It looks awesome! Glad to be back home, missed blog stalking you. 😉

Leave a Reply

