Skip to content

And Then She Was Ten

March 16, 2010

Happy Birthday, my little one.

She is still sweet. With a gentle touch and a soft way about her, she never leaves my heart.

A heart tender and caring.

I will never deserve all of her ways.

She says, “I love you” and wants to hear it, ten thousands times a day.

She is quiet when I am loud.

She is gentle while I am harsh.

She is sentimental while I am cold.

She is shy while I am bold.

She teaches me every day.

3 John 1:4

I have no greater joy than to hear that my children walk in truth.

~Photo by Angelina

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2010 9:59 pm

    what a sweet tribute – and such a pretty girl!

  2. March 16, 2010 11:23 pm

    Aaaah, she’s beautiful! So sweet looking.

  3. March 17, 2010 10:31 pm

    so sweet… thank you for your comment at my place. I know what you mean. I feel the same sometimes about things I read… sometimes I write things I would never give voice to. thank you for reading. for letting me know you read. for reminding me where my Rest is. This is my year of “Jesus,” I think. To find Him in all, through all, everything to be Him as I am transformed into His likeness. I pray you rest too – I hope I did not overburden you with my writing.

Trackbacks

  1. On the Day You Were Born « Following Splendor

Leave a Reply

