Skip to content

Jumping the Gun

March 12, 2010

I had planned on all of these lovely posts about my home to share on Fridays.  It all started last week when Emily, at Chatting at the Sky, mentioned she might do a Friday post of Glimpses of Home

In my inexperience and tendency toward always running full steam with my eyes closed, I had something pop into my head and I ran with it.  It was a little premature… and my best post was last Friday

Today, I can look around and see my lack of patience in a few areas.  This is home.  I have started my flowers indoors and here they sit, sprouting.  They will have no place to go for a while.  I get so anxious for spring and somehow getting all these plants going makes it spring a little earlier around here. 

I am linking up to Glimpses of Home.  Just in time.

Proverbs 27:1

 

Boast not thyself of tomorrow; for thou knowest not what a day may bring forth.

 
5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 7:10 pm

    Thanks for visiting me today! I’m jealous that you will have those baby plants popping up in no time at all!

    Here’s the link to the spring countdown : http://ult-tex.net/counts/index.cgi

    Hope it works for you.

  2. March 12, 2010 9:00 pm

    Thank you for your visit. Your perch in Indiana looks so inviting; what a wonderful spot to curl up! I have seedlings too, sitting in a sunny bathroom window — three teeny tomato plants. Here’s to spring!

    Teri in TX

  3. March 12, 2010 11:45 pm

    oh do I know what you mean about a lack of patience! thanks so much for stopping by my blog! enjoy your weekend! 🙂

  4. March 13, 2010 3:04 am

    Oh, I can’t wait for Spring. You are going to have such a great start on your plantings. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

