Skip to content

My Perch

March 5, 2010

This is my perch.  Term given by my hero, when I have lingered a little too long.  On some days I have to drag myself away.  Even when I awake early, there never seems to be enough time spent here.

I have several different perches.  This is my perch in Indiana-Friday through Monday, in the winter.  I will have an outside summer perch.  I just haven’t lived here in the summer to pick it out.  I have two perches in Michigan.  One, the winter perch.  The other, an outside perch.  I can’t wait to share them on Fridays. 

My perches are always sunny.  They must have morning sun. 

 

This is where I am thankful for all God has done.  This is where I ask God for so many things.  This is where I get to know my Savior.  I learn of Him.  This is where He changes my heart. 

This is where I study for a Sunday school class.  So many wondering eyes.  Waiting.  They need me to be here at my perch.

This is where I write about the past day or days.  I remember and am thankful. 

This is where I plan the day.  From house work, school work, and me work.

Did I mention the red throw is heated…  It’s no wonder I linger.

I am linking up on Fridays to Glimpses of Home at Chatting at the Sky

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2010 3:56 pm

    Wow! You’re the first official one to join! Awesome. Would you like for this to be a linky, like MckLinky? I haven’t really thought it through that much.

    I have a few perches too. Yours is lovely 🙂

  2. March 5, 2010 5:34 pm

    I think I was a little excited…yes, McLinky would be great!

  3. March 6, 2010 11:45 pm

    Just got done reading about Glimpses of Home over at Chatting at the Sky and then I visited your blog. I think that it will be lots of fun to participate in this and I am glad to see you have!

Trackbacks

  1. Jumping the Gun « Following Splendor

Leave a Reply

