Skip to content

Week 2-Made With Love

January 12, 2012

project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

I really do love a theme to follow with my picture a week goal for this year. It gives me focus and a goal. I knew immediately what I wanted to use for this weeks photo.

I am going to be a Nana for the first time in just a few weeks-the due date is February 6-and I have been working on this quilt for him. All my kids were ‘blankie’ kids and I wanted him to have one from his Nana.

As you can see, I am still working on it-there are a lot of seams to cut–here is the tutorial I found on Pinterest(Gotta love). It has been a fun project and it is certainly-Made With Love–

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 13, 2012 10:18 am

    Beautiful! My kids were blankie kids, too. Your quilt is lovely.

    Christine

  2. January 13, 2012 10:23 am

    What a treasure that baby will have. :)

  3. January 13, 2012 10:27 am

    Oh how sweet! Lots of love involved with this one. Beautiful too.

    Hope your day is blessed!

  4. January 13, 2012 3:29 pm

    Now *I* want to make a rag quilt!!

  5. January 13, 2012 8:13 pm

    First off, congradulations on your up and coming grandchild! He will love having his very own quilt! I wonder if I am ever going to get a grandchild, both my kids do not seem inclined! My daughter’s birthday is Feb 6, good day to come into the world!
    Thanks for visiting my blog, hope you come back soon! Looking forward to seeing your P52 entries!

  6. January 13, 2012 10:55 pm

    I love this! I still am a “blankie kid” :)

  7. January 14, 2012 12:16 am

    Awwwwww this is soooo sweet! Congratulations!! Very exciting! This is such a treasure to keep forever. Oh yea, nice photo too :)

  8. January 14, 2012 9:19 am

    Hooray for your little one coming soon! That cutting is so tedious. Hang in there… it is gorgeous already.

  9. January 14, 2012 11:17 am

    oh wow! what a gorgeous quilt and special gift. great use of the prompt!! :)

  10. January 14, 2012 2:30 pm

    Lucky grandchild!

  11. January 15, 2012 4:30 pm

    Congratulations! And what a wonderful gift.

  12. January 19, 2012 1:12 pm

    Congratulations! I am sure the quilt will be a treasure!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 161 other followers

